pasterhu.blogg.se

Export photos from mac photos to prime photos
Export photos from mac photos to prime photos







I assume that the browser's traversal of the file hierarchy gets around Amazon's limitation on uploading package contents. I tried the same thing using the Amazon desktop app, and it didn't work. It does however preserve the original pictures. This of course does not back up any of the organization (albums, smart albums, slideshows, books, etc.) or changes I have made over the years in iPhoto. It failed on a few files (I have a few videos longer than the 2GB limit), and eventually used up all of my limit of non-photo files, but it uploaded most of my 271GB of photos, 8,710 photos and counting so far.

export photos from mac photos to prime photos

Then begin sending photos by tapping the 'Start to copy. Transfer Images to iPad - Make sure your Samsung is the Source device, and tick off the 'Photos' option on the middle panel. The program will fast recognize both devices. When I got to the page where I can upload photos ( ), In the Finder, I dragged the iPhoto-Masters folder over the Chrome window, and it started uploading. Connect your Samsung and iPad to the Windows or Mac computer with USB. (2) Using Google Chrome, I logged into my Amazon Cloud Drive.

#Export photos from mac photos to prime photos series

Inside that is a series of folders that are named after years. "~/Pictures/iPhoto-Masters" is the location and name I gave for the link.Īfter doing this, in my Pictures folder I can see a folder alias called "iPhoto-Masters". "~/Pictures/iPhoto\ Library/Masters/" refers to the folder inside the iPhoto library where all the original are kepts. "ln" is the command to make a link "-s" is the option to make it symbolic. Ln -s ~/Pictures/iPhoto\ Library/Masters/ ~/Pictures/iPhoto-Masters This is normally hidden in the Finder, so I typed this in terminal:

export photos from mac photos to prime photos

(1) I made a symbolic link to the directory (folder) containing the originals inside my iPhoto library.

export photos from mac photos to prime photos

Here is what I did, and it worked (mostly) to back up my photos to my unlimited photos with Amazon Prime:







Export photos from mac photos to prime photos